Once you upgrade to iOS 7 you won’t go back to iOS 6

After three months of waiting, the public finally got its hands on Apple’s new iOS 7 software earlier this week. Surprisingly, since iOS 7 is such a severe change where the interface is concerned, the reception on social media has been overwhelmingly positive. There are definitely some people who aren’t very happy with iOS 7 though, and they’re not shy about it at all. Of course, iOS 7′s new design won’t be universally adored — nothing ever is — but there’s something important to keep in mind when updating to Apple’s new software.

When it comes to iOS 7, first impressions aren’t everything. In terms of the graphics that make up the user interface, every single line, shape, bar, button and color has been changed. Everything.

It’s a lot to take in for longtime iOS users and for many, it will take some time to get used to. But give it time.

Using an older version of iOS feels like driving last year’s S Class now that Mercedes has unveiled a new model that’s better in every way imaginable. There’s nothing wrong with the 2013 model per se, but the look that used to be sleek and the feel that used to be luxurious now both seem dated and outclassed. You might not have liked the more aggressive nose on the 2014 model or other aspects of the new styling at first. After spending some more time looking it over, however, you realized that it really is better in every possible way.

iOS 7 is a bold new look for Apple’s mobile platform and it’s a complete departure from iOS 6 in terms of colors, shapes and styling. It might take a little while to get used to but once it clicks, you’ll never want to go back.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s